All Events

October 21, 2020

Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 2:00pm to 8:00pm
Watch Miss Eunice in this virtual storytime about friends! Running now until October 25: https://youtu.be/setvwBrCya8
Event type:
Childrens

October 21, 2020

Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 7:00pm
Virtual Program with Janine Cavanaugh. It’s easy to accumulate things, and bring stuff into our spaces, but it can be difficult to remove things and discard clutter. Want to conquer clutter with confidence? This workshop will discuss effective clutter controlling solutions that will help you take... Read More
Event type:
Adult

October 22, 2020

Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 2:00pm to 8:00pm
Watch Miss Eunice in this virtual storytime about friends! Running now until October 25: https://youtu.be/setvwBrCya8
Event type:
Childrens

October 22, 2020

Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 7:00pm
  2020 is the 75th anniversary of the end of World War II. Prof. Gary Hylander will be here for a 3-part series on WWII including the Rise of Hitler, Yalta and the Race for Berlin and the Nuremberg Trials and the war's end. We will be meeting at Allen Ave School (290 Allen Ave), but because the... Read More
Event type:
Adult

October 23, 2020

Friday, October 23, 2020 - 2:00pm to 8:00pm
Watch Miss Eunice in this virtual storytime about friends! Running now until October 25: https://youtu.be/setvwBrCya8
Event type:
Childrens

October 24, 2020

Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 2:00pm to 8:00pm
Watch Miss Eunice in this virtual storytime about friends! Running now until October 25: https://youtu.be/setvwBrCya8
Event type:
Childrens

October 26, 2020

Monday, October 26, 2020 - 6:00pm
The Whole Town's Talking, a novel in the tradition of Thornton Wilder's Our Town and Flagg's own Can't Wait to Get to Heaven, tells the story of Lordor Nordstrom, his Swedish mail-order bride, Katrina, and their neighbors and descendants as they live, love, die, and carry on in mysterious and... Read More
Event type:
Book Discussion

October 27, 2020

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 6:30pm
North Needlers Knitting/Crochet group will be meeting at Allen Avenue School (290 Allen Avenue, North Attleboro) while the program room is closed. Join us to talk and knit. Members are willing to help if you have questions.
Event type:
Adult

October 29, 2020

Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 7:00pm
  2020 is the 75th anniversary of the end of World War II. Prof. Gary Hylander will be here for a 3-part series on WWII including the Rise of Hitler, Yalta and the Race for Berlin and the Nuremberg Trials and the war's end. We will be meeting at Allen Ave School (290 Allen Ave), but because the... Read More
Event type:
Adult

November 04, 2020

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 6:00pm
Have fun learning how to create a functional piece of origami! Origami is the art of paper folding where the goal is to transform a flat square sheet of paper into a finished piece. This class will begin with participants creating their own decorative paper using tissue paper, colored pencils,... Read More
Event type:
Adult

November 05, 2020

Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 7:00pm
2020 is the 75th anniversary of the end of World War II. Prof. Gary Hylander will be here for a 3-part series on WWII including the Rise of Hitler, Yalta and the Race for Berlin and the Nuremberg Trials and the war's end. We will be meeting at Allen Ave School (290 Allen Ave), but because the... Read More
Event type:
Adult

November 10, 2020

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 1:30pm
After years of struggling as a writer in 1990s New York City, James Smale finally gets his big break when his novel sells to an editor at a major publishing house: none other than Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis. Jackie, or Mrs. Onassis as she's known in the office, has fallen in love with James's... Read More
Event type:
Book Discussion

November 10, 2020

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 6:30pm
North Needlers Knitting/Crochet group will be meeting at Allen Avenue School (290 Allen Avenue, North Attleboro) while the program room is closed. Join us to talk and knit. Members are willing to help if you have questions.
Event type:
Adult

November 23, 2020

Monday, November 23, 2020 - 6:00pm
In Quiet, Susan Cain argues that we dramatically undervalue introverts and shows how much we lose in doing so. She charts the rise of the Extrovert Ideal throughout the twentieth century and explores how deeply it has come to permeate our culture. She also introduces us to successful introverts—... Read More
Event type:
Book Discussion

November 24, 2020

Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 6:30pm
North Needlers Knitting/Crochet group will be meeting at Allen Avenue School (290 Allen Avenue, North Attleboro) while the program room is closed. Join us to talk and knit. Members are willing to help if you have questions.
Event type:
Adult

December 08, 2020

Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 1:30pm
Set largely on the remote Korean island of Jeju, THE ISLAND OF SEA WOMEN follows Young-sook and Mi-ja, girls from strikingly different backgrounds who bond over their shared love of the sea. Working in their village’s all-female diving collective, the two friends come of age in a community where... Read More
Event type:
Book Discussion